Cakespiration

No man is an island dear readers, and I can’t keep blowing my own trumpet on this blog when there is so much amazing cakeage out there to drool over. So without further ado, I dedicate this post to those cakey creations that really take the cake (sorry, had to throw that in there…)

Rockabilly Tattoo Cake – Chic Cakes

Rockabilly Tattoo Wedding Cake

 The lady who should be credited with the Pop Phenomena – Bakerella

IMG_4548

Amazing Brownie Pyramid – Lily Vanilli

All things bizarre and wonderful from across the pond – Cakespy

Hard-hitting Cupcake News + Reviews – I  ♥ Cupcakes

 ‘The end (of the year) is nigh and I was going to do a round up of my favourite cupcakes I’ve bake this year but I don’t have time as I have a birds nest of over-dyed hair to sort out and make up to slap on so instead have decided to post about my favourite cupcakes I’ve bought this year. It was a close run thing – I LOVED quite a few cupcakes.’

Really unusual flavour combos – Chockylit

Sweet Potato Cupcakes with a Bourbon Caramel Cream Cheese frosting…obviously…

Sweet Potato Cupcake with Bourbon Caramel Frosting

Brilliant cakey creations – Love to Cake 

Great food and great writing – 17 and Baking

 ‘The food was good, but the bubble tea was the star of the meal. Thick and fragrant, it used coconut cream, not powder. Every sip tasted tropical and real – like a spoon scraped against the white walls of a split coconut – as opposed to the suntan lotion taste of most imitations. It was good enough to remember months later.’

Chocolate-Dipped Coconut Macaroons

Confetti Cakes

Coco & Me

www.cocoandme.com - Coco&Me - Baked Cheese cake biscuit base recipe with making process pictures/ images - with embossed pattern of unicorn & squirrel

Beautiful Poppage – POP Bakery

 

 

This entry was posted in January 2010. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment